DDHA Awards and Scholarship Committee 2021 Awards

The DDHA Awards & Scholarships Committee is pleased to announce the following awards:

Outstanding Clinician​​ Cesar Morales/Rebecca Hawkins

Awarded by the Delaware Dental Hygienists’ Association to the students (Wilm and T/O extension) that demonstrate outstanding skills in delivering total patient care. Recipients receive one year’s membership to ADHA 

1st Year Student Essay

A $100.00 award toward the purchase of the student 2nd year kit to the 1st year student(s) who responds to the essay question “Who was most influential in mentoring you into the path of dental hygiene?” The recipient is Tiffany Carr

Advanced Degree Scholarship 

The Delaware Dental Hygienists’ Association will award a $500.00 scholarship to hygienists returning to school for advanced education and will go towards recipients’ fall semester tuition.  The recipient is Meagan Harrison

Congratulations to all!